So I have a funny story to tell today. Last month I was at my gf's house, and the day where I had to go back home came... Sad, but that happens. so I pack my bags, and I prepared this little plastic bag with a bag of fandangos (brazilian corn flour snack) and a plastic jar of lollipops. i'm a huge huge huge fan of candy, and there's this candy store I always want to go when I visit gf because they sell lots of cool candy and in big closed bags, meant for retail. so I party while i'm there. this time i choose a bag of Cherry Pop Lollipops. they are that kind of lollipops that are a ball of candy with bubblegum inside, my favorite.

but, it was a very big bag. lots of candy inside. so I give them to GF, her family, and I still have a lot. Damn. so I put the rest of the bag inside this transparent jar that was gifted to me, and since I couldnt fit it in my luggage, I put it inside the plastic bag with my snacks. Sure. that will work.

So I was there at the bus station at 10 PM going to buy my tickets to go back home, when this man approaches me. He asks for my snacks. Sure. I give the bag to him, I hope he enjoys it. Then he says "ah, give me the plastic bag too, I'm homeless, I need it". Sure. I give him the bag and we go our separate ways. so, I'm there, carrying my luggage but also this big jar of candy at 10 PM. it must have looked pretty funny

so I have this idea, I was very tired and dreading the bus back home, so I go to the lift and offer candy to people. they ignore me. Sure. no lollipops for you! I can't tell you what came to me, but carrying that jar and seeing the candy shake inside made me feel very ridiculous, having all of this candy just for myself. So I buy my tickets and offer candy to the cashier. he gladdly accepts, and I give him one lollipop for each of the people working there. also for his grandchildren and wife. then I notice a lady behind me and ask her if she also wants it. she does. she also has grandchildren, so more candy to her too. awesome. almost 1/4 of the jar is gone.

now I'm home and the jar sits as decoration in my room, and I keep trying to give the rest of the lollipops away. I have been middly suscefull but there's still a lot of them. Ah. a new quest for me, I see, and lesson learned: don't buy more lollipops than what you can eat alone, they will come back to haunt you.

is loading comments...